Walther Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It was a stupid James Bond Xbox game. His 16 round P99 shoots in the game just like it does in person. I can shoot the P99 (in the game) as fast as any fully automatic with better control... Sound familiar?

Once I got my hands on the real deal, I was gone man! Dang if my shooting didn't emulate the game...

Bond... *place music here*

James Bond!

·
Registered
66 Posts
It was because of James Bond, but it also was the aesthetics of the P99!

·
Premium Member
4,589 Posts
I didn't know till after the fact that Bond switched from his PPK to the P99......
For me it was Walther.... I grew up in Germany close to the Ulm plant... and while living in Germany I always wanted one... so here I am in the US and I started looking into handguns... I decided that the first gun had to be a Walther, looked around found the P99 and been hooked on shooting ever since....
yea I am a newbie to the gunworld... but I think I learned alot in less than 5 months.....
and now I have 7 handguns (6 Walther's) and 1 rifle.... and I don't see a end to it pretty soon.....
I got my sight on a few more Walther's, Beretta (Cx4,Px4) some H&K's (rifle and pistol) and at least 2 shotguns

But I know one thing for sure.... the P99 and the P5 will always have a special spot....

·
Registered
1,201 Posts
I started out with a PPK, then another, then another, then a P88 (which is still my favorite Walther) then I saw Walther announce the P99 at the Shot Show back in 1995, I think, and I knew I would get one. I held out for the .40 before I ever picked up a 9mm P99. I've had about 10 P99's over the years, but now I'm just down to 4. I've taken more of an interest in rifles and 10mm handguns, so the P99's went to get the other stuff. I'll never get rid of my P88 though!

·
Registered
63 Posts