Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I just purchased a Q5 Match but don't have it in hand yet. I was looking at the base pad kits from Taylor Freelance and Taran Tactical and was wondering what color matched the trigger? Ya know, important things first :)

They have Blue and Titanium blue. Any input on which brand of base pad is preferred would be welcomed too.

I'm new to Walther so I would also appreciate it if someone can fill me in on what magazines are compatible with the Q5. P99/PPQ M1/PPQ M2? 17 rounds?

Thank you

·
Premium Member
13,797 Posts
Congrats on your new acquisition. As for mags, you'll need to stick with PPQ M2 mags, as P99 and PPQ M1 mags will not fit/work in a PPQ M2.

·
Registered
492 Posts
Why don't you just get the whole pistol cerakoted to match the trigger?

...............Just kidding! Welcome to the forum and don't take smart-arse quips too seriously.

You can get 17-round magazines directly from Walther, albeit without the snazzy colours. I received two with a recently-acquired Q4 (as well as one 15-round). The Q5 Match Champion comes with three 17-round mags. The Walther website shows the base pads as grey but the ones I have are black. The Walther Part Number is 2796694.

Balor

·
Registered
156 Posts
Okay, I’ve held this in as long as I can....When did guns become bling? What’s next matching holsters and range bags? I think Henry Ford was right, “you can have any color you want, as long as its black” ��

·
Registered
2 Posts
Anyone know where I can buy the original Walther mag base plate the comes with the 17 round mag? I love the extended plate and would like to install that on my existing 9x 10 round mag. Canada limited to max 10 round mag here by pinned the mag.
Thanks.

·
Registered
89 Posts