Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I finally killed my PPQ I bought back in 2011. Slide cracked on the left side at the back of the ejection port. I guess that's the weakest point. I've probably put well over 30k rounds through it. I guess I can't be too upset.

·
Registered
697 Posts
Maybe that is why they went to a new slide design.

When you send in your gun to be fixed, they might have to do a whole slide assembly because the barrel has to match the slide type.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm hoping Walther takes care of me. I filled out their online form thing. I'm guessing I'll hear back next week some time with the holiday and all.

·
Registered
190 Posts
I’m relatively new to Walthers 5-6 years of ownership, but I’ve never seen a cracked slide on a Q before. Things happen, very interesting though especially with a low pressure 9mm round.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
That PPQ has been through a lot of matches and range days. It's the only pistol I've shot in competition. I never bothered to upgrade to any of the 5" versions. I just kept on with my trusty M1.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
No reply from Walther yet. I expected it would take a few days with the Holiday and all, but I had hoped they would have reached out by today. I guess there’s still a few more hours in the day...

·
Registered
2 Posts
Good luck. I had nothing but problems with my PPS. Those jackasses in Fort Smith didn’t do anything to fix it.
Hate to hear about any problems. My experience with the Walther folks has all been positive. btw, I have two PPS Classics and will be keeping them. Funny like that.

·
Registered
21 Posts