Walther Forums banner

Walther Pistol Caliber Carbine - How many would buy one if they were made

• How many would like to see Walther make a carbine like the Beretta Storm, to match the P99, same gri

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Would you buy one? Yes or No

• What caliber? 9mm or .40 or both

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,557 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How many would like to see Walther make a carbine like the Beretta Storm, to match the P99, same grip style and mag? Yes
Would you buy one? Yes
What caliber? 9mm
What caliber? .40

·
Registered
1,557 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sorry people this is my first attempt at a poll...I wrote the questions incorrectly...
Just vote if you would answer yes to the questions....

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
I'd like to see them make more "wood and steel", less "plastic and alloy". A respected name like Walther shouldn't have to make only guns comparable to Kel-tecs.

·
Registered
149 Posts
MLB,
I do very much expect your opinion and agree in part that it would be nice to see a wood and still carbine, it would be nice for a "good ol' gun" market. I do disagree in part, Walther SHOULD be making guns comparable to Kel tecs because, tactically and popularly speaking, that is what much of the public want. I still have my eye on the sub 2000, and it is a shame that walther does not make a handgun calliber carbine. I would make it my next purchase for sure. They are missing on a great market, and it is a loss for them. Kel tec has a nice portion of the market of the lower costing carbines, because peopel do not want to out the $*% for a companion gun, and though I like the storm, I am sure walther would put together a better product. Well, I have rambled a bit, quick summary

Walther should compete against Kel tec, cause I want to buy what they use to compete

They should keep the price reasonable, between 3-600, and should be chanbered in 9mm and 40, and use p99 mags