Walther Forums banner
1 - 20 of 384 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll begin by saying that at this point I have no direct experience with Walther CS other than an email I sent them that was never answered. I have how ever been seeing many complaints in several forums about several problems people have been having with them and I find it troubling. At this point I'm hoping that this is all being caused by startup issues even though I think that is a pretty poor excuse and could have been avoided with a bit of panning.

I've even seen some people complaining that they are still seeing some PPS's with S&W name on them simply because they don't like S&W. I personally have no problem with S&W. I'm having a problem with an M&P 9c at the moment and after about 2 minutes on the phone with them the part is in the mail to me. They would have had me ship the, the gun but it was my reference to just get the part.

With the current state of Walther CS I doubt anything would have been that easy if the problem had been with my PPS.

Anyway that's my rant for the day and I hope Walther is able to resolve their issues.

·
Registered
693 Posts
I think someone here who went to the most recent of SHOT shows and talked to a Walther rep, said that they have less than a hundred people (about 70) working for them in the US. That was when the PPX was introduced, so semi-recently. I read an article that said they'd be adding up to 120 new employees over the next few years.

S&W had 1,300+ employees as of 2009, according to their investor report from that year.

H&K, which has a situation more similar to Walther in that they're foreign (German) firearm companies importing through their subsidiaries in the US, has a 200-worker plant in GA, that will eventually expand to 500-600. They also have small offices in different states (mostly East coast, it looks like), whereas Walther Arms only has the one.