Walther Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Found a good deal online on a used P99c and bought it. I'm still a novice with firearms, first gun was a PPQ a little while back.

It's the first time I purchase a used firearm and was a bit nervous about it. Still went ahead with the purchase since my ppq has been flawless and the P99 has a reputation for being just as reliable.

I have read a lot about the P99c here and on other websites. The gun arrived today. I inspected it as best as my knowledge permits, broke it down, put it together and everything looked okay to me. From there straight to the range where I shot 200-250 rounds with ot without a hiccup.

The frame looks like it has some stippling (I believe that is the proper term), since it looks different from the online pictures I've seen. It came with a 15 round mag with extension, two 10 rnd mags with pinky rest and a flush 10 round mag. Original plastic box, target also included.

I plan on getting my concealed license and to carry the P99c. Given this, though the gun seems to be in perfect working order I cannot be sure of it due to my limited experience.

Are there any parts I should replace, given I do not know the round count of the gun?

I live in the DFW area, any reputable gunsmith or shops in the area that work on walthers?

Any recommendations for where to take the concealed carry course in my area or training in general?

I know some of these questions have been brought up in other threads but most threads are from a while back and some of the info just went over my head when I read it.

So any advice would be welcome.

Ps. I will post pictures during the week so some of the more knowledgeable members can chime in on the grip stippling or any other things they might notice from the pictures.

·
Registered
226 Posts