Walther Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First would like to thank all that contribute to this site! I have learned very much...this is not the biggest forum out there, but it sure is one of the best. Very knowledgable people and can't remember one person getting reamed out for asking a stupid question...even my stupid questions! Which brings me to my next stupid question...

Can I do my own "trigger Job"? As much as I would like to be without my gun for a couple weeks and pay someone $65. to do it for me, it would be nice to be able to do at least something to help with the pull. Just got done putting on the lighter striker spring as suggested on this forum so I am not a complete novice, but I do not want to screw it up either. Experts?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Personally i felt it better to have Earl handle it...he is a walther armourer. granted i only live a couple towns over from him and got mine back after a few hours.

Adept

·
Registered
4 Posts
nope, i got the trigger job, and new sights, was out of there for just over $200, mostly cost of the sights.

Adept

i know that there are a number of people who have had issue with Earl, but personally i have found no problem with him or his work.

hope that this answers your question.

·
Registered
4 Posts
sorry, i was incorrect on the price of the sights...was much less. trigger job $65 <or $85, i forget>, sights installed $50. it's late my brain is not working properly.

Adept

·
Registered
231 Posts
It's a long story but since you asked...