Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
686 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Would someone please give me a translation of this note attached to the box of a
Manurhin PP. I don't know if they are implying production was in 1967 or not.. Spring of 1954 seems more accurate to me. Just trying to get some idea of where this PP spent most of it's life and thought there might be a clue in this hand written note.
Thank you.
DD

Attachments

·
Premium Member
329 Posts
I studied German for 2 years in HS and graduated at 17 so that was 60 yers ago, but here goes my best effort.

PP Pistol Manurhin
July 1965. date of purchase most likely

28652 WHB1 Pos 67 could be part of an address s it followed by

From Waffendal Zwakin Bavaria. Gun store (https://waffenhandel-zwack.deLaubens)

Labunzedel Gunzenhausen a city and state in Germany where the gun store is located (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gunzenhausen)

Reactions: ronin11

·
Registered
686 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I studied German for 2 years in HS and graduated at 17 so that was 60 yers ago, but here goes my best effort.

PP Pistol Manurhin
July 1965. date of purchase most likely

28652 WHB1 Pos 67 could be part of an address s it followed by

From Waffendal Zwakin Bavaria. Gun store (https://waffenhandel-zwack.deLaubens)

Labunzedel Gunzenhausen a city and state in Germany where the gun store is located (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gunzenhausen)
Thank you. 28652 is the serial number of the pistole. That is why I suggest the Spring of 1954 as the production date. I am reasonably sure that 28652 is not part of an address.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Not much to translate. The gun is from a gun dealer/trader called Waffenhandel Zwack located at Laubenzedel 18, 91710 Gunzenhausen, Germany.

Google search shows its store hours are from 10am to 6pm. Phone: +49 9831 882707.

Hope this helps some.:)

I see 1942bull beat me to it.

·
Registered
686 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I agree with the translations.