Walther Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a note to advise of the really great service I have received from Charter Arms. When contacted, you get a reply or resolution almost immediately, When i did have a problem with a new .22 revolver I bought, they sent FedEx returns same day and returned the gun a few days after that, repaired and with detailed notes on what they did and the extent of testing to insure it was fixed.

Ordered a few small accessories from them on Tuesday, had it in hand on Friday. Their service is so consistently good, it really stands out when you interact with other companies in the industry.

They really only make lightweight revolvers but represent a great value in their niche. Surprised how many features we take for granted were originated by Charter.

·
Premium Member
1,483 Posts
I have no experience with Charter Arms at all. A few years ago I almost ordered a Southpaw because it's weird and I thought that having a left handed revolver might encourage me to do more weak hand shooting.

·
Registered
2,783 Posts
The CEO has an Undercover 38Spl her Moms used to carry over 40 years ago. Accurate little gun, can shoot some surprisingly tight groups at 10 yds offhand.
I've heard from several Charter Arms owners that customer service is the best they've experienced.
If it's a Charter Arms firearm that is not clearly abused (regardless of age), and not functioning properly, the repairs are usually no charge.

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I often see reviews of Charter Arms and they almost invariably say something to the effect that "It's not a___________"(insert S&W, Colt, Ruger as needed). They usually fail to note that none of those companies are offering 20 oz revolvers in .44 Spl, .45 Colt, .41 magnum, .45 ACP, and .40 S&W.