Walther Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok. I pretty much decided on a Walther P99 9mm QA in black for my first pistol. I have a few quick questions.

Im gonna make my own kydex holster for it ( i am an amateur knifemaker and do kydex sheaths), ill let you guys know how it turns out. Gonna be a few more weeks till i get my permit and can get the P99.

Where do they have the best price? i have seen it for $469 on docwalthers web site.

Also, i heard something bout S&W taking over the production? true or false, and when if true?

Night sights, necessary if you have a tac light? just wondering if i should invest in a pair or not if i have a taclight.

Color choice. OD green, black, is there a blue or was that a mistake? If there is a blue 9mm QA, please lemme know who has them!!

I held the P99 at a few stores and fell in love with it, feels much nicer than the glock. All the controls i could reach easily, i have a lit of trouble with sig and hk, and even some glock slide releases, but the walther feels like it was made for my hand and i love that mag release. Hk has one similiar, but not as good.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Good choice on 9mm QA. I paid $635 including shipping at Earl's back in 2000, now the price is much better.
Night sights are personal preference, and depends on your applications. I use the factory sights, I requested the European U-white outlined rear sight (just like Glock's) when I purchaed, like it better than the 3-dot setup and feel that a little "lower" profile than the 3-dot. Extra magazines are always good, perhaps you want to include one high-cap mag.
Please post your kydex design when it's ready.

·
Registered
356 Posts
[b said:
Quote[/b] (newbie 9mm @ Aug. 07 2002,7:55)]Ok.  I pretty much decided on a Walther P99 9mm QA in black for my first pistol.  I have a few quick questions.