Walther Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let me first qualify this post: this is request is a long-shot.

My name is Matthew and I am an attorney in Cincinnati, OH. I am trying to track down my Granddad's Walther PP from WWII. My Granddad served in the US Air Force in WWII and was stationed in Britain as a pilot, gunner, and mechanic. Growing up, it was my Granddad who taught me how to shoot and we started using his Walther PP. In my Granddad's later years he contracted macular degeneration and could not assist my Grandma with bills. As a result, he sold his Walther PP to someone in the Mansfield, OH area.

My Granddad's name was Raymond Clements. He lived in Mansfield, OH. Due to his medical condition, he would not have been able to sell to someone outside of the Mansfield area. He did not have the internet so the sale must have been local. My Granddad's Walther PP was in great condition, came in a leather holster, which had the extra magazine sleeve attached on the outside. I believe the model year of the pistol was approximately 1943-1944.

If you are the individual he sold it to or are someone who knows of an individual he sold it to, please reach out to me. I have contacted all the firearms buyers and sellers in the area and none have records of his selling it. No pawn shop in Mansfield has record of a firearm either. This transaction would have happened in the past 10-15 years. If you have any information, please reach out to me via PM, my I would like to acquire it back for our family as an heirloom.

Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
9,927 Posts