Walther Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,831 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am wondering what the group's experience has been with the PPS RMSc?

I'm sold on the PPS itself. I own one and like the ergonomics and shootability.

What's been the experience with the optic? Is it reliable? Does it seem durable? Does it effect the reliability of the gun in any way?

I'm still pretty new to RMRs. My sole experience with them has been with the Trijicon RMR on a PPQ.

·
Registered
34 Posts
I bought a PPSM2 w the RMSc back in June. Put @800 rounds through it without an issue. Took it off for a reason that had nothing to do with its reliability. It now sits on my Q5. Has another 3-400 rounds through it without issue.

·
Registered
74 Posts
450 rounds so far and the only issue I notice is that the glass can easily scratch. I have some very fine minute scratches that you can see if held up to a light. It doesn't affect anything visually when shooting though so it appears to be just cosmetic.

Otherwise I think it is a great setup.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I've got about 300 rounds through my PPS RMSC and have had no issues.
I cleaned it once with (wet) camera lens cleaning tissues and I too have some very fine scratches on the lens.
You can only see it if held up to the light at a certain angle.
I cleaned the lens because I got some CLP on it when cleaning the pistol.
I wish there was a rubber cover of some sort available (like my Vortex Venoms).

·
Registered
129 Posts
This is helpful. I'm much more concerned with the reliability of the sight than the gun. My current PPS has been 100% reliable for at least 1500 rounds, new recall not withstanding...

The mini Shield sight is compact but feels like a toy compared to the rugged Trijicon RMR sights. If it holds up well, I think this PPS will be in my future. I love red dots and carry one on my P-07 but that's a bit hard to hide in the summer!

·
Registered
74 Posts