Walther Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

I'm a UK target shooter looking for a fully screw/click adjustable (windage and elevation) rear sight for a PPQ in .22LR .

I'm really struggling for options, particularly as there is such a small market in the UK and so the product I'm looking for will probably be found in north america. Happy to modify a different product to suit if its been done before.

Any suggestions please?

·
Registered
156 Posts
Sorry but I don’t believe there is such an animal as a fully adjustable rear sight for a PPQ 22. The PPQ 22 is not really a target gun so finding a fully adjustable rear sight might be difficult. From what I’ve read the M&P 22 rear sight will fit the dovetail of the PPQ 22 but is slightly wider. I have no personal experience with this but it might be something worth looking into.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just thought I'd share the end result in case anybody else wants to do the same.

I bought and had fitted with modifications a LPA SPF13WA Adjustable Sight Set for Walther PPQ Q5 Match with Fiber Optic onto a UK LBP .22 LR PPQ. Picture below.

20190307_192136_resized.jpg

20190307_192146_resized.jpg

20190307_192305_resized.jpg

·
Registered
140 Posts
Very interesting, thanks for posting.
It seems that the LPA sights should work with any PPQ. I've asked about adjustable sights for a PPQ 45 and not found any options before.

·
Registered
121 Posts
That does look pretty good! I would be interested if you had to modify the slide at all. I love the gun but don't like the stock rear sight. If I could find a replacement that doesn't require modification I'd consider it. I wish they just used the same sights as on the centerfire PPQ.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks, to answer the questions...

1) I didnt have to modify the slide at all