Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to Walther Interarms and just want to make sure I’m not getting in too deep. Guy locally has a nice stainless Interarms PPKS with one original mag, no box, she looks like a safe queen. Asking $575 - is this a good buy or too high?

I just bought the most recent Ulm and paid $550 new for that so a used one for $25 more I don’t know if is a good deal or not.

Thanks for the help!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
9,916 Posts
Top end of what I would pay for one with 1 mag. The price isn't terrible but I'd be asking myself....do I really want this pistol? .380 I assume. 1917

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah it’s in a .380, I already have the new Walther in a .380 as well so I’m kinda less inclined. Sold a PP in .32 and have been kicking myself since ha

·
Registered
9,916 Posts
A lot of us come across pistols similar to this that we really don't need but might want. I've passed some by unless a low price for a very nice pistol made the decision for me. If an imported Manurhin model I'd get it and sell the Ft Smith version. If you have big beefy hands the big tongue Ft Smith model might be a good option for you. I have little girly hands... 1917

·
Registered
290 Posts
I've got a SS Interarms PPK .380, and it's a fine pistol. Very accurate and looks good to me, nice enough but not a safe queen. I certainly wouldn't pay more, and would use the one mag thing try to talk the owner down. I bought mine last year and paid less and got three mags, but I found a motivated seller. I haven't regretted it yet. I don't know what they bring on the market sites, but you might check.