Walther Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks, I'm a newbie here - apologies if this has already come up but I couldn't find anything when I did a search ...

I've come across examples (in Germany) of the 7.65 PPK manuf. at ZM as original factory cut-aways - intended for training / instructional purposes. Has anyone else come across similar examples?

Regards

Andy

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
I wish I could remember where I found this...

·
Premium Member
4,589 Posts
AndyUK
are you taking about a actual cutaway pistol or the cutaway drawings....
if you are talking pistols... no I never seen one....

·
Registered
1,798 Posts
I have never come across a cut-away; have seen a salesman sample before. A salesman sample is quite interesting, in that it contains all the parts layed-out in a unique format that helps facilitate a better understanding of how the pistol works mechanically.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
PPK Cutaway

Sorry for the misunderstanding!

I am referring to an actual example of a 7.65 PPK - Zella Mehlis which was cut away at the factory and used for instructional and training purposes. Where metal has been cut, it is painted red to more clearly depict the 'window' permitting a view of the relationship of the lockwork and other internal parts. These are non-firing (obviously!) instructional tools. The provenance sounds genuine - they look, smell and taste right - I'd just never seen examples before. I believe that original cut-aways are quite uncommon. I just wondered if anyone here had an example in their collection?

Regards

Andy

·
Premium Member
4,589 Posts
Andy
If such a thing should be in anybodys collection..... I think you might be better off asking that question on the P38forum.........

Oliver

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Sorry for the misunderstanding!
Rereading your post, you were pretty clear. My bad.