Walther Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,589 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought me the "combat handguns" magazine and to my surprise there was a article about the PP Super.... nothing but praise.... I have it scanned.. and when I get my computer back I am going to post it here...... I know there might be not much interest... but I got it for those who wanna read it....

·
Registered
734 Posts
[b said:
Quote[/b] ]...nothing but praise
I guess we knew that already, didn't we?
Would love to read it here, however, not being a copyright lawyer I'm worried about the legal implications of publishing it here. If any. Sorry to burst anyone's bubble. Just being conservative. Don't really know if there will be any legal implications.

However, if indeed it cannot be safely posted here, what edition is it? Guessing the July 2006. Please correct me if I'm wrong, uncut.
Now there's a gun mag I'd buy, haven't bought one in ages.

FWIW, have a pet project on my mind right now. With a couple of boxes of Fiocchi ammo. Take out the truncated cone FMJ bullet. Replace it with Barnes DPX 90 gr .380 bullets. According to my rather deficient calculations, this should give a round that goes at least 1080-1090 fps, Hirtenberger specs. And at least a .45 FMJ hole with full 90 gr weight retention. Only problem is, can't find Barnes 90 gr .380 bullets retail. Anybody knows where I can obtain them?

·
Registered
157 Posts
I'm interested.  I have a PP Super, a SIG230 and a Benelli B82 in 9mm Ultra; I also have a PP Super in .380.

Great pistol in either caliber.

Please e-mail me a copy if you don't post it here.

thanks

·
Registered
734 Posts
FWIW, http://www.starsandstripesammo.com/index2.html   custom-made ammo for the Super. Have to contact them though, among other things, so they can explain the difference, if any, between their 9x18 Ultra and 9x18 Police ammo. It just might be due to the darn chart that no one knows where it came from or who authored it.