Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is what the problem looks like. My FE is now back at S&W for service. Hope they make this right by updating the parts and not just fixing it just so it could happen again.

I am no engineer but looks like they either need to make the channel where the spring goes in longer, the spring longer or both. Seems like a pretty simple fix by updating 1 or 2 parts.

Back with S&W on 1-30. They say it will take about 8 biz days to turn around. Lets see how well they do :)

Anyone have a picture of the slide release on a new black PPS? Did they modify this part?

·
Registered
87 Posts
This the reason for the slow appearance of the black models.
S&W had to cannibilize new models for parts. Walther did not supply parts for the slide fix.

It continues to be a problem. Once again reliability testing is being done on the back of consumers !

I believe tht the pistol should be recalled. We shall see.

·
Premium Member
4,589 Posts
Do you know this as a fact.....:confused:

·
Registered
203 Posts
This the reason for the slow appearance of the black models.
S&W had to cannibilize new models for parts. Walther did not supply parts for the slide fix.

It continues to be a problem. Once again reliability testing is being done on the back of consumers !

I believe tht the pistol should be recalled. We shall see.
What is unsafe about the pistol that it should be recalled?

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
FWIW, I really like the PPS form factor and really want to have a reliable PPS that I could trust. It does not seem like a difficult fix to redesign the slide lock. Hope they do the right thing.

Anyone have a picture of the slide locks on the black ones? Do they have a deeper channel?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Roughly 15% 0f first batch had slide lock-back problem.