Walther Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I'm not a Newbie to handguns but I am new to the Walther P99. I picked mine up today (.40 cal, full-size) and look forward to getting to the range. Once I figure out which size front sight works best I'll be putting a set of Mep's from Arizona gunner on it.

Anyone have a reccomendation for a holster? I'm thinking Sidearmor IWB or Comp-tac C-Tac.

Later?

·
Premium Member
304 Posts
I like Comp-Tac's C-T.A.C. for a concealed Kydex holster. It takes a little bit of manipulation to figure out what works best for you, but it's nice that the cant is adjustable. I wish that Comp-Tac would make some IWB mag carriers to go along with it...

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the input guys. I found a Blackhawk CQC on the Trading Post Forum here so I figured I'd give it a try. There's also a guy on the GlockTalk classifieds selling a used SideArmor IWB that I may try to pick up if the price is right.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I've never tried a kydex IWB; it seems pretty uncomfortable. Is that the case? I like the look of the SideArmor holster. What's a link for the CompTac holsters?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I hit the range on my lunch hour today and put 50 rounds of Winchester "T" series 165gr through it. My initial impression is "HOLY $#!%". This thing more accurate and shoots better than my USP. It's also head and shoulders above the glocks I've owned in the past. The only weapon I have owned that might beat it in accuracy and shootability is my Springfield Custom Loaded Champion 1911-A1 which cost about 1.5 times as much as the P99. I've definitely got a keeper.

·
Registered
539 Posts
Good to hear you had such a pleasant intro to your new gun MA. My P99 is my first hand gun and so far I've been pretty happy with my ability to put lead through paper. I thought it was my skillz (and class I took) but maybe it's the gun

·
Registered
310 Posts