Walther Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I'm a retired cop in a semi-rural area northeast of Kansas City, MO, and am very happy to have found this forum. I've never owned a Walther, but have been lusting for a TPH in .22 for several years; however, I was reluctant to write the check for one sight-unseen. Anyway, last Saturday I went to a large LGS just for something to do and to window shop. The shelves were somewhat bare due to current events, which was highly unusual for this store. As I was browsing the display cases, what did I spy? A LNIB Interarms TPH (.22 stainless) that they had just taken in on trade. It only came with one mag, but I thought the price was reasonable given its condition so I brought it home. I haven't disassembled it yet, but I'll probably give it the Eezox treatment, which is what I use on my Seecamps.

I'm very happy to be here, and thanks for the forum!

·
Premium Member
8,669 Posts
Welcome to the Forums.
The TPH can be a sweetheart! Some of the Rangers were problematic at times but unless "bubba" got a hold of them you could usually sort them out.
Why not post some images and a range report when you have time.
BTW if you run into issues Forums member pilkguns has forgotten more about the TPH than most of us ever knew.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the Forums.
The TPH can be a sweetheart! Some of the Rangers were problematic at times but unless "bubba" got a hold of them you could usually sort them out.
BTW if you run into issues Forums member pilkguns has forgotten more about the TPH than most of us ever knew.
Thanks! I'll know more when I field strip it, but I'm not so sure this gun has ever been fired except at the factory.

·
Registered
294 Posts
I have a faux TPH I bought many years ago. Probably Erma made and imported by Iver Johnson. More PPK shape and TPH size. I'm not much for the itty-bitty guns but I've kept it around for decades.

·