Walther Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all. New to this forum as I’m new to Walther.

Purchased a NIB PPS M2 LE model on 2/5/19. Took it to the range today and on third round the right phosphorus dot on the rear sight fell out. Looked but couldn’t find it. Other than that :)confused:) love the pistol!

I contacted Walther via their customer service email but I’m wanting to know what I can expect from them regarding warranty work/replacing the rear sights. Anyone had a similar issue?

As an FYI I was shooting Sellier & Bellot 115gr 9mm (no +p, etc).

Thanks!

Also - does Walther replace sights. Thinking if I have to send it to them (assume I will have to) maybe just have night sites put on. Thoughts?

·
Registered
78 Posts
It seems to be almost expected.
I still have my dots on non LE.
Others have posted that you will pay shipping for Walther to glue a new dot in.
If my sights crap out I'll just replace them with nondefective aftermarket upgrades
Good luck.

·
Registered
105 Posts
I have had my PPS M2 LE for 2 years now. 2000 rounds through it. Green dots still there. No issues.

So Walther would replace these without an issue. Just submit warranty request with them.

·
Registered
46 Posts
To me the phosphorus sights are worthless because if you carry in any manner concealed the sights won't get charged. They need to see light so I would just paint the sights with nail polish. I just gave my second PPSM2 to my son and it had the painted dots, just fine.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Hello all. New to this forum as I’m new to Walther.

Purchased a NIB PPS M2 LE model on 2/5/19. Took it to the range today and on third round the right phosphorus dot on the rear sight fell out. Looked but couldn’t find it. Other than that :)confused:) love the pistol!