Walther Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys! I have been visting the forum for a couple of months and I would have to say I am almost always impressed everytime I come. So I thought I would register as I have a question or two.

I own a Walther Lic. PP/ Manurhin with the serial number #1390x...5 digits, also a little crown like proof stamp next to it. imported by RTB corp, Miami, stamped right side slide. Most of the Manurhin's that I have seen are stamped 'Made in France' below the Manhurin logo on the slide but mine is not, just the logo. the caliber is 7.65/ 32acp. The barrel hood is not stamped. Two new manhurin stamped magazines...non finger rest. No box or papers.The condition is almost 100%, Quality polish, Shiny blueing, totally beautiful with the only area less than that being the back strap is very slightly worn. Like the original owner just sat and held it but never shot it. Which I also find myself doing as well. Cock the hammer, release the hammer.

So my humbly asked questions are.....

1. Can anybody provide me any additional info?

2. The grips on the gun are Interarms style olivewood but the're chipped below the safety lever so should I buy a new set of Interarm grips, a reproduction black rubber/plastic Manurhin set or a black reproduction orig Walther set.....I'm thinking Manurhin...but not brown. I know, buy what I like but I am asking from a value standpoint.

3. There is a small (what I believe to be) proof stamp on the right side slide, right where the slide curves up towards the muzzle. This is a proof stamp right?

4. Would this have additional value because of the relatively low serial number? Knowning of course that they had been making them for twenty + years prior to Manurhin.