Walther Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey. I'm new to this forum, but I've been shooting walthers for about 12 years. Love em. I recently got a threaded barrel from Jarvis and added a compensator, but now the spring is too heavy and stovepipes on me. I did a quick search of the web and couldn't find anyone making lighter springs for the PPQ M1 9mm specifically, so I thought I'd ask y'all if you know of someone makings these or something that will work just as well. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
13,814 Posts
I do have a couple of DPM systems. However, my aftermarket recoil system of choice is Sprinco. Alan has years of experience and strives for customer satisfaction. Have a question or concern, all you've got to do is give em' a call. Try THAT with the other system. Bottom line....the Sprinco systems work and customer support is not only readily available, but its great.

·
Registered
55 Posts
So You had failures with DPM system? And what about BT guide rod? Is there any difference comparing to standard plastic rod?

·
Premium Member
8,637 Posts
imoldfart what about DPM system? I guess you tried one? Is sprinco any better?
SprinCo is better. I have a DPM as well and Alan's Sprinco system is light years ahead of the DPM (or for that matter BT).

I'd call Alan and talk to him about your issue, he may send you both the Red and Blue secondary springs to toy with or recommend one over the other.

·
Premium Member
8,637 Posts
The BT RSA is good but the SprinCo is better!

·
Premium Member
13,814 Posts
Yep, what Olsoul said. And just to be clear...BT offers stainless steel replacement guide rods and uses a stock Walther recoil spring. If you're looking for an aftermarket steel one piece guide to replaced the factory plastic guide rod....BT's got you covered. I run Bill's guide rods in my SW99 45's....they're excellently crafted and a perfect fit.