Premium Member
8,647 Posts
What? The watch band???

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Range report ? Let’s hear it !
The trigger is amazing and this thing can shoot. I was getting hits at all distances I could run at a local indoor range.

I ran it side by side with a Springfield 1911. I had my wife, brother and youngest son (25 yo) all try it. None had shot the 1911 before and all three preferred the Walther. I would say I shot equally well with the Walther.

This will probably replace my normal everyday carry gun. I have a G19 Gen 2 that I have been carrying since 1996.

Now to buy more magazines, IWB holster, OWB holster and maybe night sights.

·
Premium Member
13,879 Posts
Nice gun....nice watch. I'm so old I don't care what time it is....usually don't know or care what day it is. I wear a 'fitbit' to keep me informed as to whether my heart is still beating.....and if I've reached my 10,000 footstep daily goal.

·
Registered
492 Posts
Glad you like it. It’s a great shooter! There are a few different night sights around. I have TruGlo TFX Pros on mine.

For holsters, I’m a fan of Garrett - kydex lined with leather.....nice and quiet and doesn’t wear on the slide.

Dave

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Glad you like it. It’s a great shooter! There are a few different night sights around. I have TruGlo TFX Pros on mine.

For holsters, I’m a fan of Garrett - kydex lined with leather.....nice and quiet and doesn’t wear on the slide.

Dave
I was looking at the TruGlo TFX Pros the other day. Definitely something I am going to look into getting.

I’ll look at the Garrett holsters. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
8,647 Posts
Mounting TFX Pros on a Q45 is certainly not the worst choice you could make.

If you do a search you'll find a few threads I've posted on the many advantages of the TFX Pros for an EDC.

Here is my Q45 with TFX Pros mounted:

Reactions: Jarine88

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #14