Walther Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,914 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
September 12, 1985

Dear Sirs:

I recently purchased a Walther PPK/S, serial #S026xxx. After the first time I fired the weapon, I noticed the red dot indicating the weapon to be in a firing position was gone. I looked on the firing line but was unable to find the red dot.
Having read the service policy and believing this to be a factory defect, I have written this letter. Your service policy "strongly recommends" the weapon be returned to the factory for service. This being such a minor problem I hope returning the weapon will not be necessary. I am a police officer working for the city of Houston, Texas and carry this weapon as a back-up. It also will be my primary off-duty weapon. For these reasons I do not wish to be without my weapon while it is shipped back to your factory.
I hope Interarms will be willing to ship me a new red safety dot or reimburse me for taking the gun to a local gun shop for repair. Using this weapon in my profession I hope this small defect is not a reflection of the overall quality of this Interarms product.

Respectfully,
(Name withheld)

·
Super Moderator
7,510 Posts
Oh, dear.
Those factory red dots are thin on the ground. I looked on Gunbroker and Amazon.
Moon

Reactions: Balogh

·
Premium Member
8,669 Posts
The sad thing is I think I may have taught that LEO in one of my Public Safety Diver Classes...:)

Scary isn't it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
This thread caused chills. A quick check of my new Fort Smith PPK/S confirmed that its red dot is well secured. The little pistol's serial number is also firmly affixed. God Bless American Craftsmanship.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Me too
I have an inter arms ppk/s this is my primary ccw
I received it in 2014 from my father
It was still in box and never fired made in the mid to late 80 if I recall
So I put this pistol into service and took it to range day one worked well