Walther Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I posted this once before and introduced myself as a new forum member.

I didn't even see as much as a howdy how are ya, welcome to the forum.

So Hi again and just wanted to say I really like the Walther forum. I'm new to walther but have been shooting for many years. I still have a few questions.

Last April I purchased a p99c QA in 40 s&w and I am thrilled with the pistol. Accurate, comfortable and just a joy to shoot. I have found the QA trigger to be a great concealed carry set up.

1. As I said I ordered and purchased this pistol new in the box last April. However, the date code indicates it's a 2004. Is this common to have a 3 year old pistol on the shelf?

2. Having owned more than a few 1911 variants I am used to very tight slide and frame. My Walther has a slight side to side movement on the slide where as my Kimbers and Springfields have virtually none. Is this normal?

I look forward to your responses.

·
Registered
38 Posts
1. As I said I ordered and purchased this pistol new in the box last April. However, the date code indicates it's a 2004. Is this common to have a 3 year old pistol on the shelf?

2. Having owned more than a few 1911 variants I am used to very tight slide and frame. My Walther has a slight side to side movement on the slide where as my Kimbers and Springfields have virtually none. Is this normal?

1) Yes, I bought mine in June 2004 and the date code was may 2003. Since the P99 doesn't sell as well as the Glock this is common. I still see new pre-2004 P99's from time to time.

2) Yes, it's normal. Mine is the same way.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Hi there. :)