Walther Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
503 Posts
Wow. Thanks for posting this. It is terrible and turns my stomach.

As a Vet I walk around more afraid than I would like to admit for fear of someone pulling one of the various cards on me that are used against veterans (PTSD, crazy, suicidal, danger to society, etc., etc.) and something happening to me, especially in front of my family.

·
Registered
713 Posts
That makes me sick.

·
Registered
2,323 Posts
So much for "measured" reaction. That's just plain ignorant.

·
Premium Member
26,070 Posts
This sort of nonsense has been going on in D.C. for years. It's one of the the reasons why the Heller case eventually made it to the Supreme Court. And since the ruling came down, things haven't gotten any better. If you think California or New York or Illinois are bad, try D.C. sometime.

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
This is how we treat our heros? What a disgrace. Especially in D.C. with all the monuments and such.
I blame the v.a. There should be some confidentiality when calling a help line. Ed.

·
Registered
2,323 Posts
Yeah, but didn't the PD seem a little unhinged? Like they had their own reality or something.
That heightened "reality" apparently came from some switchboard operator.

Can't comment further... but suspect a lack of training on many levels.

·
Registered
503 Posts
True, not arguing that point.

But where was Captain Common Sense to ease the tension of the PD once things started to unravel and show that the guy was not a danger.

But you are right, need all of the facts.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Been making note of the never-ending transgressions by CIVILIAN police for many years. It's very sad, but I think we have, still, a lot of poor psychological screening and...