Walther Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off I finally got a hold of a P99. Ive had a P99 AS 9mm on order for a month and a half and when I came across CDNN's P99c AS deal I picked one of them up as well. I love it. I had planned on using the P99c as my Primary CCW but im having problems in the holster department. First off I should have my carry license in the next few months so im a newbie in CCW. First of I'm 6'1" 250lbs. I have a small to medium gut
that will be taken care of soon but anyway. My dress 90% of the time is Jeans and t-shirts(sometimes knits) untucked. I work M-F 8am-5pm sitting at a desk and when Im at work I can have my weapon on my desk if I want and when Im driving I can have my weapon wherever but I would prefer not taking my holster/piece on and off everytime I sit down and get up. I would prefer to have a IWB that would work sitting and standing but I could do a ankle holster for work days. I need some help! I bought a leather Don Hume IWB holster that I got a sick deal on and its nice but it doesnt seem to work good for me. I have to wear it 12:30-1:00 or 4:00-5:00 when standing up and it barely pulls it off standing. Most of you would probably say it doesnt pull it off. Sitting down it doesnt work. The Don Hume IWB isnt one fo the angled type holsters like the others its just straight up and down. Are any of you having luck with IWB or ankle carry with your P99c? Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
18 Posts
I'm going to respond to what I think your post is asking. You might want to breakup the paragraphs in the future or something b/c its tough to read as is.

I use probably the same Don Hume you have however you are heavier than I am. I wear it just in front of last belt loop that you hit before you start going around your back (if that makes sense) and I put the clip between my jeans and belt rather than over the belt. That would be roughly 4 o'clock.