Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I'm a newbie here. Just bought my P22 and I love it. Mine came with the 3inch barrel and I also wanted the 5inch kit as an option to swap to now and again. Seeing as how most say they are not worth the extra $ to buy separate, I looked around and found a pre-owned NIB one for sale. I bought it discovered an issue when I received it.
I was bought it with a bunch of other P22 stuff and never inspected. Being in the box there was the assumption it was new. Well it was not and it is damaged. I messaged the seller and we are going to work this out. So no worries there.
The problems: (Pictures to follow to get opinions.)
Its missing one of the attachment screws to hold the nose piece on and the hole missing the screw also has part of the casting broke off inside. The screw I do have looks like it has been over torqued a bit. There is only one Allen wrench. The smaller one is missing. No instructions (if there were any). The feed ramp looks a bit off, like the machining is not factory new. So I believe it was previously used or at least tried on.
At first I was so upset, I wanted a simple return/refund and then got to thinking... maybe the damage is cosmetic and won't affect the integrity? I assume the nose piece is really more of a covering? Then the missing pieces... I can get an Allen wrench anywhere. The screw, maybe walther will get me a replacement for cheap.
So instead I messaged him and offered some options. Maybe I can work with him to adjust the price to a fair used price based on damage & keep the unit that way we both win? (if it is still functional) He said he is fine either way (full refund or partial and I keep)
1. First what is a fair used/damaged price?