Walther Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
My Virginia CHP came in yesterday, so I decided to go with a Sidearmor IWB holster w/ J-hooks, 5` cant, black.

After placing my order, I realized that the order process didn't ask me whether the holster should be for the right or left side. After visiting the page again, I noticed a Javascript error shown at the top of the page. I'm no expert on this stuff, but it looks like this error kept some of the options from showing up.

I called Sidearmor several times today but got nothing but an answering machine. I left a message with my order number and said that I need a holster for the left side. I also sent them a message through their message form on the website.

For those of you who have placed online orders through Sidearmor's website, do you remember if the default choice was a left handed holster? I figure if they are arranged alphabetically the Left comes before Right so I may be ok. If they are arranged according to popularity though...right will be the default and I hope I dont get shipped one for the right side.

Is it normal for them not to answer their phones? I have the right number - the message says "You have reached Sidearmor yadda yadda". I am just really concerned because if I get the wrong holster I'll have to double up the shipping costs to send it back and get the right one, and who knows how long that could take.

·
Registered
52 Posts
As far as I know, and based on past ordering, the Walther P99 holster is available only in the right hand version.
I just checked their site and no mention is made of right or left hand versions.

It is a fine holster and also fits the SW99 in 45ACP. They have not tested it for that pistol so they do not advertise it as such. I have both the Walther P99 and the SW99-45 and it works fine.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter #4