Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
Update on my little self-induced fiasco with Sidearmor; I was able to contact them in time and they were able to cancel my order before they had shipped it.

I went right over to Comp-Tac and ordered a left side CTAC. I just got it today. This is my first time carrying, so I'm still experimenting with different cant angles and carry positions on my body. So far, the holster appears to be of excellent quality.

I find that forward cant is more comfortable for carrying but I find it much harder to draw the pistol.

Does anybody have any advice on cant angles and body positioning to make the pistol comfortable to wear and sit down in without it digging into my body, while retaining a quick-draw?

·
Registered
144 Posts
Cant angle -- it's more a personal preference issue, you're doing the right thing of trying different angles and positions. I carry mine in Fist IWB kydex at an extreme forward cant angle, the base plate of the magazine and the tip of the barrel are on the same vertical line. YMMV Carrying IWB is always a trade off. Keep experimenting, good luck

·
Registered
71 Posts
Hi!