Walther Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have an opportunity to buy a brand new Walther Creed online for $270. Maybe some of you have seen the ad. Of course, there will be an FFL charge too, so let's say $300.

Locally a gunshop offered me a new one for $399 today, so I came home and did some comparative shopping. The $270 price seems great. Almost too great. And when something seems too good to be true, it usually is.

My questions, of course, are: 1) Is the Creed Reliable? What are it's main issues?

I AM NOT a gun expert. I'm reasonably new at handguns in fact, so lots of the terminology that you will be tempted to use will go right over my head. Be basic with your replies.

On the other hand, neither am I a fresh out of high school puppy. I'm 70 years old, so I have learned to do some studying and learned a little bit about handguns in the past 2-1/2 years.

Nearly two years ago, I bought a Walther P22Q. After a LOT of problems with stove piping, FTF's, ejection problems, I finally got it to behave itself, sometimes with modifications that have to be made, and also with a few thousand rounds burning through it. I really don't want a repeat of that with this Walther.

CREED Owners: Give me your thoughts.

·
Registered
1,243 Posts
$270 is a good price. The Creed is a re-modeled, re-branded PPX, so it will be a good shooter. Sweet trigger.

·
Registered
3,146 Posts
CDNN has been offering the Creed for a while at that price. I have had several very positive experiences with them and can think of no reason not to buy one if I were to want one.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
1990, 320,
Thanks for the quick replies. I have heard of the CREED, but never paid any attention to any of the comments before now.

Does anyone know of the gun's shortcomings?

·
Registered
3,146 Posts