Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi -- I decided to do a little practice with my PPK/S at the range today. It's my concealed carry gun and I love it. I've had it for about 10 years now, and it has always performed perfectly. I sent it off to S&W a few years ago to do the recall, and got it back just as good as it was when I sent it. Anyway, I picked up a box of ammo at the range and had 5 FTF in a box of 50. It's ammo I've never used before called Lellier & Bellot 9mm Browning Court/.380 Auto in full metal jacket. There are two numbers on the box, one says 92 grs, which I take to mean 92 grain bullets and there's a 6.0 g number, which I have no idea what that is. On the end of the box, there's another number 4.4 mm BOXER and I don't know what that is either, but it says it's non-corrosive. I'm certain the failures to fire were not the result of my weapon since all 5 of them fired with a second strike of the hammer. On the first to FTF's, I looked at the round and the primers had been struck with what looked like a normal hit to me. Has anyone had any experience like this with the Lellier & Bellot ammo? Needless to say, I won't be buying any more of it any time soon.

Incidently, the ammo itself was very accurate in my gun. In fact, I shot my best 5 round group of one and one quarter inches at 7 yards offhand with them. Thanks!

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
I have shot a lot of their ammo in 32 in my PPK's & have had no trouble at all. I like them & Fiocchi best in 32. I have not used it in 380. By the way it is Seiller & Bellot unless you have something different.

·
Premium Member
6,722 Posts