Walther Forums banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

· Registered
Ppk
486 Posts
I used to carry a Ranger /s on duty when I was a cop. I carried Win Silver Tips because it was agency standard in the 1911 and it got grandfathered in for .380s as well.

Nowadays, I'm not burdened with someone else making my carry options. I don't know if Win. Silver Tips are still made. What I carry now is FMJs. I don't think a .380 has enough umph to open up a HP but if it did, it would limit penetration and I want penetration.

· Premium Member
3,747 Posts
So the fort smith is known for not being able to feed hallow points ?
I don't own a Ft.Smith PPK and haven't followed the reviews of those that do to know what is reliable in them.

What I mean is that I trust positive reviews from fellow forum members more than most YouTubers. I suspect that many of them are paid advertising just like print gun magazines. Negative reviews mean lost ad revenue.

· Registered
Ppk
486 Posts
So the fort smith is known for not being able to feed hallow points ?
I don't think the Ft Smith has a problem with hollow points. I just don't see any advantage to using them. Same with a .32 acp...hardball all the way for me. Penetration...plus they're cheaper. I might be wrong on them expanding and it's possible that they flatten out and penetrate sufficiently well. The only downside to using them is they're more expensive than hardball. And slightly less mass.

· Registered
370 Posts
Nice is that craft holsters shoulder rig ?
No, that's a Miami Jackass Rig.
But now it's reversed out, wears so much better.
NOTE: Is you shoulder rig bunching up because of the suede inside? Turn the sued side out and the smooth side in and now it will never bunch or bind and will flow nicely when you move your arms. Obviously, this will require swapping the holsters to each other's opposite side.

· Administrator
3,853 Posts