Walther Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's going on everyone I'm A1cousins and I'm brand new to this whole gun thing but I figured y'all could help me out with that. I plan on buying my first handgun this month and i'm really leaning towards the PPQ M2 .40. The only thing is I saw the 5" and I fell in love with how it looks and the reviews on it. I'm pretty tall at almost 6'3 and I don't really wear tight clothes so do you think that's something I could get away with carrying IWB? I know it may seem crazy but I just wanted some opinons. I'll probably end up getting the normal 4".

·
Registered
360 Posts
I’ve seen many successfully carry 5”. It’s not the barrel as much as the grip length. Welcome!

Reactions: A1Cousins

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I build my own. I use about 35° of cant and carry at 2:30ish. The cant, ride height, and belt location ALL have to work together....I found that magic combination....at least for me.
Do u know any good holsters you could recommend? Or maybe I can buy one from you but I was planning on carrying at about 4-4:30

·
Premium Member
13,804 Posts
Do u know any good holsters you could recommend? Or maybe I can buy one from you but I was planning on carrying at about 4-4:30
I really don't know of any holsters that I can recommend for your application.
Lots of good one's out there.

I don't make and sell holsters....just make em' for me.

·
Registered
263 Posts