Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, everyone!
I just picked up a P22CA last year.
And took it shooting for the second time.
It would not run CCI Mini Mags, they wouldn't eject.
I read previous forum posts on cleaning the barrel, and do a round drop test.
All of the rounds I shot and had to manually eject came out like this.
Is this an issue?
Thank you!

Attachments

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I answered one of my own questions. Gave the barrel/feed ramp a very good cleaning with a brush, and rounds drop in & out.
Now since I was posting with people breathing down my neck about what I was doing.
Is it in the nature of a Rimfire Handgun/Rifle to strike the top/edge of the casing to ignite the mixture?
I'm fairly new to 22LR, and I'm used to Centerfire rounds.
Thank you.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Alright, I now feel dumb.
I just thought that it hit wherever it wanted on the cartridge (within reason of being in the same vicinity). I wasn't sure if I did something when i put it back together, when I originally cleaned it.
That Guide Spring is a pain to get back into place.
Thanks!

·
Premium Member
13,978 Posts
Ha, it's okay RB. Heck, I just stopped by AutoZone and picked up a thermostat. Got home, popped the hood to take a look, and it took me a minute or so to actually locate the thermostat housing. Wasn't where I expected it to be.....same place it'd always been on a SB chevy......these 6.2 Liters are a different animal. I had NO idea. After looking at the location, I said to myself, I'm not doing that. I felt so dumb. Part of it is I'm getting too old to bend over the radiator like a pretzel. :D

·
Registered
10,124 Posts