Walther Forums banner

Do you primary carry with your PPK or PPK/S?

• Yes

Votes: 19 70.4%
  • No

Votes: 8 29.6%
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if any of you primary carry with your PPK or PPK/S. I'm using it as my primary carry until I can get my broken magazine replaced on my Kahr.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I carry the PPK in a smart carry holster. I think it's a great gun and with Glaser safety rounds it is sufficiently robust for defense.

·
Registered
70 Posts
I do not own a Walther PPK/S yet. But it will be my primary CCW weapon. The only other pistol I have is a full-size Kimber 1911A1 (hard to hide). I'm answering the poll anyway, so I can see the results.

Sure there are better calibers to carry than .380. But this is a great carry gun for me, and having something is better than having nothing.

·
Registered
729 Posts
I'm assuming you mean for CCW. As a police officer, I carry my PPK off duty (my duty gun is a Sig P220 .45) and occasionally as a second gun/backup on duty. My leather jacket has an inside pocket where I keep my PPK during the winter.

I usually carry my PPK in an El Paso Saddlery "inside the pants" holster. Today I had court and my engraved PPK was on my hip in a black El Paso Tortilla thumbsnap hip holster.

I carry my PPK during the hot summer months in a Galco fanny pack. I also have an El Paso shoulder rig which I used to wear but it's a bit much for such a small gun.

I usually take my family to Chicago around Christmas and I'll wear my second Sig P220 in an El Paso shoulder rig (with two extra mags). I know I can conceal it under a long sleeve flannel shirt if I take off my heavy coat indoors. It just looks like I've "layered" my clothing to keep warm like mom said I was supposed to....