Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my new CCP and could not wait til I got to the range! I set up all my spatter targets, got out my Maglula, bullets, ears and now I am ready to go. I gently pull the trigger back, and back, and back. Must not be a round in the chamber so I recock and out comes the round! Ok, let's try again, back and back then boom! Right now I will go to the range a few more times and try to get a feel for the trigger but if not it will be on Gunbroker and I am sure I will take a bath. I am a 23 year military vet and fired tons of firearms and this has to be the worst trigger I ever came across! The sights are poor but I can work on them, the recoil is poor but I can get used to that, the teardown is not the best but I figured that out but the trigger is horrible.

·
Premium Member
3,415 Posts
If the trigger travel distance is overwhelming and something you can't live with then the answer is obvious....the CCP travel is not something that can be modified other than eliminating grittiness and hesitation.

·
Registered
202 Posts
Well the CCP is an entry level gun.

Before I buy a gun I generally research the snot out of it. I'd bet your experiences are common and reported.

I figure if you put it for trade (generally better terms) or sale on Armslist, you'll only lose 10%. Figure that's basically the cost to rent a gun at the range, take the small loss, and move on to something you prefer.

·
Registered
9,907 Posts
If the trigger travel distance is overwhelming and something you can't live with then the answer is obvious....the CCP travel is not something that can be modified other than eliminating grittiness and hesitation.