Walther Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I am looking for a compact ccw pistol to take the place of my Beretta 92FS during summer time weather. I am interested in the P99C, among others from various manufacturers. I have read and understand the differences between the QA, AS and DOA (P99O) variants, but, I'm looking for some first hand advice on them. Please do not "break it down Barney style" as I am not a newbie. I like the look, feel, and function of the P99C and I'm almost completely sold on it over my other options. All I need to know is why I should choose one trigger variation over another.

Thanks, everyone.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
OK, I kind of feel dumb because after posting, I went to the Walther website. It would appear, after further review, that the P99C is only configured with the QA trigger. I'm not really interested in the full sized P99, since I'm looking for a very compact pistol. If anyone has anything to say about the QA P99C (or the P99C in general,) I would appreciate the input.

Thanks again.

·
Registered
149 Posts
If the p99c is only available in a QA that is news to me. Kinda makes wonder how I got a p99c AS. J/k. For some reason that seems to be common misconception. I am not sure if the p99c AS is still being imported, but I do know that it is still available. Also there is the SW 99 as an option.
As for triggers, it depends on you. I prefer the AS for ccw because once I start shooting, my defensive style is to put as much lead into the bad guy as fast as I can. And my follow up shots are quicker with the AS over the QA. The QA has a "glock like" trigger pull if you are into that sort of thing. I only care about the first trigger pull being difficult. I want to make sure I intend to. So I lean towards the AS for that reason. I am sure others will say otherwise, but like I said, the trigger type really depends on you.
Wage out

·
Registered
12 Posts