Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I clean my p99 after shooting it each time. However, as I'm pretty new to handguns, I'm doing what I THINK I'm supposed to do. I've looked but not found photos or good descriptions on what to do with each cleaning and for cleanings every 1000 rounds or so, especially with a p99, as I think it's simpler to do than a lot of handguns out there.

Does anyone know where detailed cleaning instructions are, or is anyone willing to put together some pics of a gun cleaning session? Or am I just the only one that isn't sure, and is just doing what seems to be the right thing?

·
Registered
66 Posts
[b said:
Quote[/b] (Stoping Power @ June 29 2005,10:45)]it would be nice to see pics of cleaning step by step
Yes it would be very nice for one of the members that knows how to clean the Walther P99 post pictures of the process

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I reread my post and wanted to clarify... I don't clean after shooting my p99 each time... I clean after each shooting session... cleaning after shooting each time would make even one magazine take a LONG time!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Does anyone have a proper guide as to how to clean the P99 properly?

Pictures of this?

·
Registered
333 Posts
Cminohio,
You bring up an excellent point and excellent question. You would think something basic as this would be intuative, but I see lots of mistakes being made with people cleaning their Semi-auto's.

For instance- It is more dangerous to carry a "dry" weapon, than one that is dirty. Proper lubrication of the rails and other areas are terribly important.

I will try to write up a step by step procedure, but I don't know about posting photo's-- that would take up a whole lot of space. I will also include a "must" have list of cleaning supplies, as I see it -smile-.