Walther Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to pistols and I bought a P99 about 4 months ago. I want to know what IWB or OWB holsters you have and how  comfortable they are to you, also during the fall and winter a shoulder holster sounds like a great idea to me because I usually wear a sweater or sweat shirt, what do you think of shoulder holsters please. Also can any of you direct me to information on all of the options on CCW like cant angle and all the other options out there.
Again I am new to pistols and would appreciate anything you have to say.

Thank You and Take Care

Landlover

·
Registered
69 Posts
Welcome!
I carry my .40 P-99 off-duty in Galco's FLETCH pancake-style belt holster. Personally, I prefer to give up a bit of concealability(sp?) for comfort. But this is purely a personal choice. I reccomend trying both and going for what works for you.

·
Registered
26 Posts
[b said:
Quote[/b] (dgallegos @ Nov. 22 2003,1:46)]Welcome!
 I carry my .40 P-99 off-duty in Galco's FLETCH pancake-style belt holster. Personally, I prefer to give up a bit of concealability(sp?) for comfort. But this is purely a personal choice. I reccomend trying both and going for what works for you.
Man...that's a nice holster. That's the same holster I use off-duty for my P99. Unfortunately, I couldn't find one in black and had to get one in that "havana" brown. It looks pretty nice except that it doesn't match my belt. Oh well.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Funny you mention that...
I couldn't find a belt in havanna brown, so I went with the black instead!
(Love Galco's stuff!)

·
Registered
91 Posts
[b said:
Quote[/b] (dgallegos @ Nov. 22 2003,1:46)]Personally, I prefer to give up a bit of concealability(sp?) for comfort. But this is purely a personal choice.
That's easy enough for you to say, but you also carry a badge.;) I'd rather not be hassled about my concealed weapon.