Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,914 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I hate to say this, but I am getting bored here.

It’s the same issues over and over:

“I just polished the feed ramp and changed all the springs. Now I have this problem…”

“I just picked up a PPK/s made by S&W. Will grips from (whomever) fit?”

“My PK380 just broke. What do I do now?”

“My P22 doesn’t work any more. I can't afford a gunsmith, so all suggestions are welcome."

“I called Walther CS and they won’t send me a FedEx label. This is the fourth time. “

“My PPK won’t feed my handloads. I have been handloading for 57 years. I know it’s not my handloads, so what’s wrong? (This thing is a real POS.)”

“My gun won’t shoot straight. Where on the internet can I buy new sights?”

“I can’t disassemble my CCP. Is this covered by the warranty?”

“Wouldn’t it be peachy if Fort Smith began production of a PPK built to Zella-Mehlis standards?”

“WhereTF is Fort Smith?”

“I just bought a PPQ. How do I bend the parts so they work?”

“I hate plastic parts. Where I can buy steel replacements for my new (whatever).”

“I bought a Walther 9mm Kurz on Gunbroker but the 9mm bullets my cousin gave me won't go in the barrel. Should I get a stronger recoil spring?”

“I just paid $1699 for a Walther with no import marks. Did I get taken? How much is it really worth?”

In a previous internet life I hung out on a Lee-Enfield forum, now sadly defunct. Many folks had a grand, raucous time there, a sort of freewheeling British pub. The barkeep, Mark Bitting, God rest his soul, died and “Gun & Knife” fell by the wayside. I need to find another place like it.

On the other hand, we are kind to our cats here.

M

·
Premium Member
8,583 Posts
You forgot: "I took my NIB____ to the range today and fired 150 rounds. When I got home and cleaned it I saw a wear mark. Is this normal?"

·
Premium Member
13,616 Posts