Walther Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,612 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've ordered quite a few firearm related things (AR parts and lots more ammo) since the end of February. The delivery time varied anywhere from 2 to 3 weeks or longer.

I ordered some AR triggers from Simply Triggers Shop - AR-15 drop-in triggers last Friday, 7/24. Got a shipping number today....they'll be here by next Friday.

Just passing this along to anyone that might be considering upgrading the trigger in their AR. Oh, and the price was nice too.

·
Premium Member
3,372 Posts
Curious re what you are looking for in the new triggers that improve the action or eliminate possible issues in the factory triggers? As you know I am new to anything AR related but I do like the Daniel Defense DDM$ V7 trigger although the pull weight is a little heavier than I would prefer.

·
Premium Member
13,612 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There's lots of nice AR triggers out there. The stock triggers I installed in my AR's were heavy, with way too much takeup/pretravel. I have some Elftmann triggers that I really liked, but when I went back to my preferred seller they were out of the Elftmannn.....so I ordered some Velocity 3 lb.triggers.

The Elftmann triggers are excellent with 'zero' takeup, clean break and short reset.....me likes. Everything I've read about the Velocity triggers was positive and ratings were just an rch below the Elftmann. Pricewise, the Velocity is about $50 cheaper.

·
Premium Member
3,372 Posts
I just tested the DD V7 for the first time. Pull weight averaged 6.5lb. There is almost no take-up, break is short and crisp and reset, which I will measure tomorrow, is approx. .15". I would like something in the 3.5 to 4lb trigger weight so I will check out those vendors. Thanks for the info.

·
Premium Member
3,372 Posts