Walther Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will soon go to the range for the first time with my new p22q which was manufactured in 2020 (code CA). I have Remington Golden Bullets and CCI Blazers. Are these dependable rounds for my p22? Any other advice is welcome. I am a veteran, but a beginner when it comes to pistols.

·
Registered
334 Posts
The RGBs should be.

·
Registered
34 Posts
I will soon go to the range for the first time with my new p22q which was manufactured in 2020 (code CA). I have Remington Golden Bullets and CCI Blazers. Are these dependable rounds for my p22? Any other advice is welcome. I am a veteran, but a beginner when it comes to pistols.
I only shoot CCI rimfire (typically Mini-mags). I shot a bucket of Golden Bullets a few years ago and I don't remember any problems.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Mine is 100% with RGBs and they are $2 cheaper than Mini-mags at Walmart.

·
Registered
9,341 Posts
There may or may not be duds in any of them. Recently shot a 1300+ bucket of RGB, all fired...I have had as many as four or five duds in the 535 packs. I think CCI is a bit better reliability wise. Basically, whatever you use needs to be powerful enough to cycle the slide on a .22 semi auto pistol. I don't really care if I get a few duds....shows me if I'm flinching and always good to practice clearing a dud. I rather have a few duds than the price of ammo double. 1917

·
Registered
21 Posts
There may or may not be duds in any of them. Recently shot a 1300+ bucket of RGB, all fired...I have had as many as four or five duds in the 535 packs. I think CCI is a bit better reliability wise. Basically, whatever you use needs to be powerful enough to cycle the slide on a .22 semi auto pistol. I don't really care if I get a few duds....shows me if I'm flinching and always good to practice clearing a dud. I rather have a few duds than the price of ammo double. 1917

·
Registered
34 Posts