WaltherForums

WaltherForums (https://www.waltherforums.com/forum/)
-   P22 (https://www.waltherforums.com/forum/p22/)
-   -   Has the P22Q been discontinued? (https://www.waltherforums.com/forum/p22/116698-has-p22q-been-discontinued.html)

hayley3 03-28-2019 07:56 PM

Has the P22Q been discontinued?

I saw one in a gun store and wanted to buy it but was searching online for a better price and I can't find it in stock anywhere.

I am really a newbie, so I have been searching and searching which gun to buy. I'm a very small woman and I liked how the gun felt in my hand but then I found the QD model online and think it's a newer version of the P22Q, but am wanting to ask to be sure.

So the PP22 QD model is $100 less than the PP22 Q model. Why would a discontinued model be more expensive?

I also was interested in the PPQ Tactical but I cannot tell how much bigger it is because I can't find it at my local store. I live in BFE. :) Actually there are few choices in my area for 22's that I can hold in my hand to get a feel for it.

The P22Q fit my hand perfectly. And I'd just like to say, all the PP22Q and the PPQ and the PP22QD's can really get confusing!!

Thanks,
Cheryl

silky 03-28-2019 09:09 PM

The P22QD is the updated version of the same handgun with a number of improvements. There's no reason to get a P22Q if you're choosing between the two of them. :)

hayley3 03-28-2019 09:55 PM

Thanks! I just ordered the QD model. Sadly they didn't have the adapter.

1917-1911M 03-29-2019 12:10 AM