Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By PPS1980
  • 1 Post By imaoldfart
  • 1 Post By Robertbank

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2017, 10:15 PM   #1

rodneyat .22
Extended basepads for PPQ M2

I am fairly new to the Walther club. I bought a PPQ 4" a while back and picked up a 5" this week. So, I have been looking at the various extended basepad options. I know Walther has a +6, Taran Tactical has a +5 and Springer has a +4. I am sure there are others too. have any of you used any of them or any experience with them...Rather good or bad?

And just for posterity. My 2 PPQs

Last edited by rodneyat; 12-11-2017 at 10:22 PM.
rodneyat is offline   Reply With Quote
Register
Old 12-12-2017, 04:43 AM   #2

PPS1980 .22
Welcome aboard! I'll let you meet Oldfart on your own. He has experimented with all things PPQ!
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
PPS1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2017, 08:33 AM   #3
Supporting Member

imaoldfart .22
Ha....well, I have no experience with any of the extended basepads you mentioned. But those HAVE been discussed before and there ARE some members using them. Maybe they'll chime in.

I just modify various things, including basepads.....but magazines too. One of my interesting mods is modifying a Beretta 30 round mag to latch into a PPQ M1.

Everyone has already seen this picture, so this is just for you.

Welcome to the forum. I know you'll enjoy your PPQs.
imaoldfart is online now   Reply With Quote

Old 12-12-2017, 08:41 AM   #4

PPS1980 .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaoldfart View Post
Ha....well, I have no experience with any of the extended basepads you mentioned. But those HAVE been discussed before and there ARE some members using them. Maybe they'll chime in.

I just modify various things, including basepads.....but magazines too. One of my interesting mods is modifying a Beretta 30 round mag to latch into a PPQ M1.

Everyone has already seen this picture, so this is just for you.