Slide not locking back after last round. PPQ 9mm - WaltherForums
WaltherForums

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > PPQ > FAQ: PPQ

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2012, 10:48 PM   #1

X5GEE .22
Slide not locking back after last round. PPQ 9mm

Went to the range yesterday and today. Towards the end of a 1 hour session I noticed the slide is not locking back after the last round. I'll rack it back manually w/ an empty cartridge and it will lock.
Tried less rounds in each magazine a few times. 5,3 and 1 round. Still didn't lock after last round. By this time I had to pack it up and leave.
So far my gun has around 800 rounds shot through it. I usually clean it after 150 rounds. When I went shooting today, I didn't clean it from yesterday, but it was locking back earlier when I started shooting.
Could it possibly be a heating issue? The problem seems to occur after 75 rounds .... this is what I notice today.
Any help would be great.

thanks
X5GEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Register
Old 02-15-2012, 10:56 PM   #2

rhodco .22
Try a different magazine. If it happens with every magazine, it might be that you are hitting the slide release lever on either side while firing and you don't realize it.
Old 02-15-2012, 10:57 PM   #3

PPQ9Gunner .22
Geez. Seems like there is a new problem with the PPQ every day I check back on these forums. Makes worry if I bought a quality gun or a $500 piece of garbage?
PPQ9Gunner is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-15-2012, 11:05 PM   #4

Shockwave .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by PPQ9Gunner View Post
Geez. Seems like there is a new problem with the PPQ every day I check back on these forums. Makes worry if I bought a quality gun or a $500 piece of garbage?
Are you having any problems with your PPQ?
Shockwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 11:09 PM   #5

Boogs .22
What questions would there be from other members if everything is working well or people are out shooting?