CCP Problems and Issues - Running thread. - Page 113 - WaltherForums
WaltherForums

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > CCP

Like Tree286Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2018, 07:38 PM   #1121

1917-1911M .38
Toolmaker, welcome to the forum. Are you a toolmaker by trade? If so you should realize the importance of eye protection. Firearms typically have several springs in them and many times under compression. Glad you didn't get hurt. I wear glasses, people are always saying you should get contacts. Nope, I've had my glasses struck a number of times during 40+ years of construction. Eye protection always when firing and during disassembly of firearms.

Yeah, pretty much sucks to pull your concealed carry and have it fly apart ....you could probably get away while the perp was laughing. 1917
imaoldfart and MikelP like this.
1917-1911M is offline   Reply With Quote
Register
Old 03-18-2018, 04:19 AM   #1122

Shoothemoon .22
Sounds like a bad reassembly to me. Many times it is the shooters fault. You must be extra careful if you are not familiar with the gun.
1917-1911M likes this.
Shoothemoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 03:16 PM   #1123

BOBLOCH11 .22
A FEW HELPFUL HINTS ON THE CCP. THE LOCKING CATCH AND FIRING PIN SPRING ARE HELD IN PLACE BY A ROLL PIN THAT IS CRITICAL IN ADJUSTMENT. ONLY STICKS INTO THE SPRING CHANNEL BY ABOUT 1/8", BUT TOO DEEP IN CHANNEL AND YOU CAN'T PUSH IN THE LOCK CATCH, FOR TAKEDOWN, BUT NOT DEEP ENOUGH INTO CHANNEL, AND THE LOCK CATCH AND SPRING WILL FLY OUT THE REAR.
THE PISTON AND PISTON TUBE MUST BE CLEANED REGULARLY OR THERE WILL BE ENOUGH BUILD UP TO KEEP THE PISTON AND ATTACHED SLIDE FROM FULL TRAVEL AND WILL NOT CATCH THE FIRING PIN ON THE SEAR.
BOBLOCH11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-12-2018, 01:31 AM   #1124

1917-1911M .38