Is the CCP m2 a good gun and other comparisons? - WaltherForums
WaltherForums

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > CCP

Like Tree8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2019, 07:03 AM   #1

Ralph III .22
Is the CCP m2 a good gun and other comparisons?

New member here so Hello Everyone!

I am considering a new 9mm ccw and would like some input please. Just FYI, I have been shooting for over 46yrs so I have a lot of experience with firearms. I just don't have a lot of experience with striker fired guns. Anyhow, I have researched and handled a lot of guns over the last year so the following met my criteria but I have not been able to get my hands on any to shoot with exception of Bersa.

1. Bersa Bp9cc. I ended up purchasing this gun several weeks ago but I was extremely disappointed in it's trigger, despite rave reviews. It was very gritty and causing issues with precision shots. I dry fired the trigger 500-600 times and ran around 150rds through it to no avail. It is at the Service Center at the moment because they feel there may be a bur or such and need polishing.

I however think it is just an inherent feature of striker fired guns being used to very smooth DA/SA guns.

2. Walther CCP m2. This has been another choice at the top of my interest but I discarded it because it was larger than I desired in a ccw. It is now back on my list. However, it seems to have had a lot of issues and/or poor design? Can anyone comment on this and tell me more about the trigger feel and accuracy?

3. Walther PPS m2 Le. This is another gun that was at the top of my list. The trigger however feels very similar to my Bersa Bp9cc though. It is somewhat gritty up and until you hit the trigger wall? How does it compare to the CCP?