P22 not Feeding properly - Page 2 - WaltherForums
WaltherForums
 

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > Walther Rimfire & CO2 Pistols

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2003, 08:22 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 18
LoneWolf Unproven
I have to agree with Crete about the barrel nut. My P22 functions better and groups better with the nut tight.
Hey Crete - my P22 always looks good ! *
__________________
Live and Let Die !
LoneWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Register
Old 04-30-2003, 09:40 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Crete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 678
Crete Unproven
LoneWolf,

While stripping the P22 for cleaning, I noticed that the stove bolt (located on the right-hand-side of the receiver, somewhere in the middle -- you can't miss it), loosens after a box, or so, of rounds.

As a result accuracy suffers and occationally the bolt fails to remain in the open position after the last round has been fired and ejected. With the stove bolt tight this doesn't happen, in my experience with my P22 (both bbls).

To remedy this, I use a drop of Loctite 243 to keep the stove bolt tight (just don't OVER-tighten it, easy does it).

I wonder if anyone else has noticed this misbehaving stove bolt (screw).


Crete
Crete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 10:30 AM   #13
kbc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New England
Posts: 187
kbc Unproven
I haven't seen any loose screws on mine.
I've fired off 700 rounds at least, since the Walrep service.
__________________
NRA, GOAL, CMP
kbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 08:16 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 18
LoneWolf Unproven
Excellant advice Crete ! I'll have to check the bolt tonight. I haven't had a chance to practice in a couple of weeks but this weekend that will change. Also thanks for the advice you had e-mailed me (iceman from other site) !
__________________
Live and Let Die !
LoneWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 12:38 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Crete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 678
Crete Unproven
Hiya LoneWolf,

It's a small world, indeed.

Since I Loctite'd the stove bolt I get some pretty consistent results.

Keep an eye on it anyway because it may start playing silly buggers at some point, ruining a perfect trip to the range.

Regards,



Crete
Crete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2003, 02:26 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1
ovlov Unproven
I bought one two months ago and have had no problems with any ammo. It won't cycle subsonic, which the manual says it will. My was made in Feburary of this year, and maybe they worked the bugs out.
ovlov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2003, 12:44 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9
petro Unproven
Crete -

Can you explain exactly where the stove bolt is, so us newbies can find and check it? thanks!!
petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 06:25 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Crete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 678
Crete Unproven
Petro,

The stove bolt is located at the right-hand side of the frame. To find it you must first remove the slide (the top part of the P22, which moves back-and-forth when fired), and look in the middle of the frame (right side).

P22's stove bolt head looks like a screw (in fact that's what it is) and can be tightened by any small sized screwdriver (it is a cross screw, not a slotted one).

Good luck, and my apologies for delaying answering your question, but I was on the road (away from a computer) for a while.


Crete
Crete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 11:11 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9
petro Unproven
OK, got it. And BTW, it WAS a bit loose. I bit disconcerting, with less than 500 rounds through it. Ah well, something else to check during cleaning...

Thanks a bunch Crete, I appreciate any response, delayed or not... {G}

Petro
petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2003, 12:23 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Nick_Praxis Unproven
Thumbs up

Hi, good new, (I hope that it is certain), speaks yesterday with the distributor of Walther in my city and it asks to him for the problem of Feeding in the P22. (It is that I want to buy one) said to Me that Walther accepts the fault and that the problem was magazine, and that already was solved, in the models of 2002 and 2003,

It has sense no? if magazine does not expel the bullet properly, this does not recharge in camara, ojala now the P22 this 100% outside problems

greetings
Nick
Nick_Praxis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > Walther Rimfire & CO2 Pistols


Search tags for this page
p 22 not feeding
,
p22 failure to feed
,
walther 22 pistol will not feed
,
walther p22 failure to eject
,

walther p22 failure to feed

,
walther p22 failure to feed fix
,
walther p22 feeding problems
,
walther p22 ftf fix
,
walther p22 issues
,

walther p22 not feeding

,
walther p22 problems feeding
,
walther p22 will not feed
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.