WaltherForums

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > PK380

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Fuego

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2013, 10:16 AM   #1

Froggie516 .22
Newbie to Handguns and Cleaning...Don't Laugh!

Sponsored Links
I will have in my hands a PK380 within the next few weeks, and I am a complete newbie to guns. I have shot my friend's S&W Shield 9mm and LOVE it (his Glock 45 not so much...too much power for a beginner). When I picked up the PK recently in the gun shop I liked the feel in my hands. I didn't get to shoot it, so I am unsure whether it will really be the right fit for me. (I had thought I had wanted a S&W Bodyguard till I got to shoot one, and I hated it. Way too small in my hands!)

If I end up shooting and not liking the PK, I may flip it. I don't think I'll have a hard time doing that, as it seems it is a very popular gun around here and the shops have a hard time keeping them. The guy at the shop I bought it from even said he'd buy it that day if I wouldn't!

That being said, I am looking for a "universal" gun cleaning kit. Not only in the event that I don't like the PK and end up with something else in a different caliber, but in the event (which I am sure will happen) I will purchase another gun in the future (would love to get a good deal on a .22 rifle). All the "universal" kits I have seen do NOT list a .380 as one of the sizes that they have. I have looked at quite a few, and I actually liked this one because it's not only a kit but a carry case:

Winchester Pistol Range Bag with Cleaning Kit, 22pc, and Driver Set 10pc: Hunting : Walmart.com